Instructor Bio


I'm Teacher Brooke, and I am here to help you learn English. I have been teaching English since 2015 and I'm certified in TESL, TEFL, and Business English. I also hold a bachelor's degree in Childhood Development.

I have taught students of all ages and levels, privately as well as on platforms such as Whales, Palfish, Landi and Cambly where I was able to teach thousands of students from all over the world. I've primarily taught children ages 6-13, however, I also have experience teaching ESL to adults wanting to improve their language abilities and to prepare for university interviews and IELTS exams.

My teaching philosophy is to make sure my students feel welcomed, comfortable and engaged. I vary my lessons according to each student's needs and Our lessons would vary depending on your needs. I have a variety of courseware that I teach from, however, if you have your own material you'd like me to teach from I am happy to do so.

My hobbies include reading, watching movies, going to the beach and playing with my dog. I am intermediate in Spanish and enjoy listening to Spanish music.

I look forward to meeting you in the classroom. Please get in touch to book a lesson with me. See you soon!

Teacher Courses

1to1 private lessons
Can understand a wide range of demanding, longer texts, and recognise implicit meaning. Can express themself fluently and spontaneously without muc...
1to1 private lessons
Reach Higher guides students to learn English, learn about the world, and learn about themselves through authentic content with a global persp...
Open chat
Scan the code
Hello 👋
Interested in enrolling your child in our After School program for STEM or language help? Let's chat or book an appointment for a virtual meeting or phone call today!